In the event that you may wish to cancel your subscription, you may perform the following instructions. An Admin of the Team can access this process by using the left hand navigation to head to 'Settings' -> 'Plan', and scrolling to the very bottom.
Cancelling a Stack Overflow for Teams Basic tier Subscription
The Basic tier of subscription can be cancelled directly by an Admin of the Team through the UI.
- Navigate to the bottom of the page and click on the ‘Cancel Subscription’ button.
- You will then be presented with the option to provide feedback, to prevent new members to join the team and lastly to Confirm the cancellation.
Cancelling a Stack Overflow for Business tier Subscription
Unlike the Basic tier, the cancellation process for a Business tier subscription cannot be started from the site. Instead, you must reach out to our Support Team via the ‘contact support’ button at the bottom.
When clicked, you'll be provided a form as follows. Please fill it out with your request for cancellation, including any additional information you'd like.
General Information On Cancelled Subscriptions
When your Team is cancelled, the cancellation will be scheduled to occur at the next billing date for your Team. If you would like the cancellation date moved to earlier, please contact our Support Team with such a request.
Once the cancellation date has arrived, standard access to the Team will be prohibited. However, an Admin of the Team may still access the Team in order to download the Team's data. This information will be available for 60 days after the cancellation date. For instructions on how to download data, please review our article: Download your Data.
Once 60 days have elapsed from the cancellation date, the Team will be deleted. Any information not downloaded will no longer be recoverable.