Admins are a central part of managing your Team.
- They can view information on the Team's health and performance with the Dashboard
- They can update billing information and download invoices
- They can manage the user list with invites and deactivations
- They can modify settings for integrations such as with Slack
- They serve as a primary authority when contacting us for system troubleshooting or issues that need developer assistance.
For this reason, we strongly recommend that a Team at least two Admins - this way, if one Admin is out for vacation or personal reasons, or otherwise cannot access the Team for any reason, a backup exists in the event of any emergency management needs. How many you have overall will vary by the needs of your Team, but at least one backup Admin is always recommended.
To change Admin status of a user, an Admin of the Team can use the left hand navigation to head to 'Settings' -> 'Manage users'. While navigating the list of Active users, hovering over a user's Member role in the rightmost column will pop up an option to 'Make Admin':
Once selected and the confirmation prompt is accepted, the user will be made into an Admin instantly.
There may come a time when you have to remove a user's Admin access that has been previously granted. Whether it was a change in staff positions within the Team, or because time constraints were an issue for the user, or perhaps there was an error when trying to make a different user an Admin, we provide the option to Revoke a user's Admin status. Revoking is done much the same as granting, by hovering over the Admin role of an Active user:
Once this option is selected, and the confirmation prompt is accepted, the Admin privilege level is removed for that user and they are reverted to a normal Member role.