Admins are a central part of managing your team. In addition to the standard user permissions, admins can:
- View information on the Team's health and performance with the dashboard.
- Update billing information and download invoices.
- Manage user access with invitations and deactivations.
- Modify settings for integrations such as with Slack.
- Serve as an authority when contacting us for troubleshooting or issues that need developer assistance.
We strongly recommend that a team assigns at least two admins. This way, if one admin is out of office or otherwise cannot access the team for some reason, a backup exists for any emergency management needs. How many you assign overall will vary by the needs of your team.
To change Admin status of a user, an Admin of the Team can use the left hand navigation to head to 'Settings' -> 'Manage users'. While navigating the list of Active users, clicking the three dots in the rightmost column will pop up an option to 'Make Admin':
Once selected and the confirmation prompt is accepted, the user will be made into an Admin instantly.
There may come a time when you have to remove a user's Admin access that has been previously granted. Whether it was a change in staff positions within the Team, or because time constraints were an issue for the user, or perhaps there was an error when trying to make a different user an Admin, we provide the option to Revoke a user's Admin status. Revoking is done much the same as granting, by clicking the three dots of an Active user:
Once this option is selected, and the confirmation prompt is accepted, the Admin privilege level is removed for that user and they are reverted to a normal Member role.