Customers still in Trial status:


Accounts still in trial status are free to switch billing intervals at any time. Once your subscription is active, any further changes will only go into affect at the start of your next billing cycle.



  1. Navigate to 'Billing Settings' in the Admin Portal.
  2. Click on [Change Plan] in the Plan area.
  3. The popup will show all billing options and their pricing.
  4. Makes your selection and click on [Update Plan].

  5. The plan will be updated right away. No charges will be made until your Trial period ends.


Customers that have an Active subscription:



  1. Navigate to 'Billing Settings' in the Admin Portal.
  2. Click on [Change Plan] in the Plan area.
  3. The popup will show all billing options and their pricing.
  4. Makes your selection and click on [Update Plan].

  5. The plan will be updated at the end of your current billing cycle. Your account will show 'Pending Change' underneath the plan details.


Plan changes can be canceled up until three hours before your renewal time, after which the change is irreversible. Please see the Billing Policy article for our full billing overview.