Stack Overflow for Teams Billing Policy
Teams start at $10 per month (or $120 annually) and include your first 10 users. Additional users are $6/user billed monthly or $5/user billed annually (so you pay $60 upfront for the whole year per user).
Adding and Removing Team Members
All subscriptions include a two-week free trial during which you can use Stack Overflow for Teams as much as you want and add as many users as you want. When your free trial ends, you’ll be charged for your then current number of users based on your billing plan.
Once you’re out of your trial period, if you add new members between billing cycles, we prorate the cost for time remaining until the next renewal and add this charge to your subscription balance. When removing users, we will credit your account (prorated, based on time until the next renewal). This credit can be used to offset future additions. Negative balances do no carry over during renewals.
For monthly subscriptions, any positive balance (indicating money owed due to prorated additions during the last cycle) will be added to your next monthly renewal fees. Annual accounts are billed at the end of each month for any positive balance.
Educational and Non Profit Pricing
For non-profits, Teams start at $10 per month (or $120 annually) and includes your first 50 users. Additional users are $0.50/user billed monthly or annually*. If you qualify for non-profit pricing, please contact the support team using this form from an .edu domain (or international equivalent) or supply the following documentation:
1. 501(c) (3) non-profit organization documentation as designated by the Internal Revenue Service;
2. Non-profit organization documentation recognized by the state, territory, commonwealth, or tribe in which it is located. The letter must be on official state government letterhead.
*Please request special pricing before your trial ends. Special pricing will not be applied mid subscription.
Credit Card Charges
We make charges to your credit card for your current statement balance on the following schedule:
If you’re on a month-to-month plan
On the monthly renewal date of your Team
If you’re on an annual plan
On the annual renewal date of your Team
On the last day of a month if there is an outstanding positive balance for additional users.
While you receive a credit on your account for any users that you deactivate, we do not issue refunds. Upon cancellation you will retain access until the end of your current subscription, but you will not be automatically renewed.
Please contact us using the support request form here.